Reviews

  1. 4.5Invincible Iron Man 502 Image

    Invincible Iron Man 502

    When I reviewed the last issue of Invincible Iron Man , I talked about how little of Iron Man himself we seem to get in the series.

    Comic Review Article Reviewed by Danny Djeljosevic March 22, 2011
  2. 3Invincible #77  Image

    Invincible #77

    Okay, well, you know that Viltrumite War that’s been happening in this title? The one where much blood was shed and the Invincible Universe was going to change forever, in tremendously significant ways? You know, the one that was going to change the status quo in this book forever? Well, umm, sorry folks, just forget about it.

    Comic Review Article Reviewed by Jason Sacks March 22, 2011
  3. 4.5Xombi #1 Image

    Xombi #1

    A reintroduction to a character most of us never knew existed, this comic has all the glorious weirdness you could ever ask for.

    Comic Review Article Reviewed by Thomas Crawford March 21, 2011
  4. 2.5Tiny Titans #38 Image

    Tiny Titans #38

    Fun fact: The place where I go to school and the place where I buy my comics are in different states, so it’s rare I get to review the choices on my pull list the week they come out.

    Comic Review Article Reviewed by Thomas Crawford March 21, 2011
  5. 3.5Knight and Squire #6  Image

    Knight and Squire #6

    Knight and Squire #6 sees the miniseries conclude with a story in which the titular heroes must do battle with the Joker -- yes, the real one -- who has kidnapped his English counterpart and forced him to help execute an apparently meaningless yet nonetheless highly dangerous campaign of murder and crime across the British Isles.

    Comic Review Article Reviewed by Dave Wallace March 21, 2011
  6. 4Adventure Comics #524  Image

    Adventure Comics #524

    This is the team and the concept to take the book beyond its revival as a Superboy title at last, and a big improvement over the initial decision for Levitz to look at the current team in their titular book and revisit their origins in this one.

    Comic Review Article Reviewed by Shawn Hill March 21, 2011
  7. 3Vampirella #4 Image

    Vampirella #4

    Kolchak the Night Stalker first introduced me to the concept of new cities being built over old ones fossilized by fire.

    Comic Review Article Reviewed by Ray Tate March 19, 2011
  8. 4Soldier Zero #6  Image

    Soldier Zero #6

    I jumped into Soldier Zero after some months of waiting, and after I finished reading it I thought “why didn’t I come on board earlier?” If the quality and intensity of the series is always as good as with this issue, I am definitely going to be on board for DnA’s latest team-up! Soldier Zero #6 is the kind of book that doesn’t hold back -- that grabs you in the middle of an arc but doesn’t waste time with lousy recapping or any of that stuff.

    Comic Review Article Reviewed by Sam Salama March 19, 2011