Reviews

  1. 4Superman 80-Page Giant 2011 Image

    Superman 80-Page Giant 2011

    Here’s a secret, mainstream comics publishers: if you publish something that’s already complete, I won’t even think about waiting for the trade paperback.

    Comic Review Article Reviewed by Danny Djeljosevic February 7, 2011
  2. 3.5Invincible Iron Man 500.1  Image

    Invincible Iron Man 500.1

    If I remember my childhood correctly, my first ever comic was Iron Man #300 -- did I just date myself? It was my selection at a laser-tag arcade for how ever many tickets skee-ball wins you.

    Comic Review Article Reviewed by Jamil Scalese February 7, 2011
  3. 2Batman Beyond #2 Image

    Batman Beyond #2

    For the second issue of a new ongoing series, it's a little unsettling when the issues feels like it is fighting with itself and unable to figure out what direction it wants to go.

    Comic Review Article Reviewed by David Pinckney February 7, 2011
  4. 4Cyclops #3 Image

    Cyclops #3

    Cyclops ’ story idea has a lot of potential and not just for a miniseries.

    Comic Review Article Reviewed by Sam Salama Cohén February 6, 2011
  5. 4Wonder Woman #606 Image

    Wonder Woman #606

    Diana’s fight to save the Amazon nation and survive to see the next day continues as the mysterious Morrigan attacks those closest to Diana.

    Comic Review Article Reviewed by Karyn Pinter February 5, 2011
  6. 4Days Missing: Kestus #3 Image

    Days Missing: Kestus #3

    It’s a breath of fresh air to read Phil Hester concocting a sci-fi story grounded on real events, with no superheroes on it but plenty of action, mystery and ageless entities deciding the fate of the world.

    Comic Review Article Reviewed by Sam Salama Cohén February 5, 2011
  7. 4Cyclops #3 Image

    Cyclops #3

    Cyclops ’ story idea has a lot of potential and not just for a miniseries.

    Comic Review Article Reviewed by Sam Salama Cohén February 5, 2011
  8. 3Soldier Zero #5 Image

    Soldier Zero #5

    All hell breaks loose at the hospital when a mysterious new villain(?) shows up and starts trouble.

    Comic Review Article Reviewed by Thomas Crawford February 3, 2011